Family….The Heart of the Matter

The past couple of weeks have been quite challenging for me. I am trying to process the death of a dear cousin, Okedra W. Plummer. I still can’t believe she is gone. I’m convinced God has a way of using situations in our lives which cause us to look to HIM and recognize HE is truly the reason for the season. I’m behind on all my usual Christmas preparations. I haven’t finished decorating. I haven’t purchased many gifts and I haven’t thought about our Christmas meal. But, it’s all good because in the scope of life…that’s the small stuff and it will get done. Actually, I feel like I’ve had a little bit of Christmas already, seeing and spending the short time with my family after the memorial service. It was a treat to see family that I have not seen or talked with in a long time, but that’s what funerals do…bring families together. Family….The Heart of the Matter.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Family….The Heart of the Matter

  1. Teresa Hewitt

    Hey Tameka, my heart, thoughts and prayers go out to you and your family during this time of sorrow. May the love and peace of God bless, comfort and keep you.

    The slideshow is very nice.

    God Bless,
    Teresa

Leave a Reply

