Where in the world? Day 7

Today we took a train ride from Florence to Rome. All I can say is WOW! The architecture in Rome is absolutely beautiful! And these structures were built so long ago, before the tools we currently have were around.

This day trip was definitely an adventure. Unfortunately, I didn’t feel good today. I think something I ate last night messed me up. I thought about not going, but to come this far and not see Rome I would have been so disappointed so I pushed myself all day.

Toward the end of the day, we were running short on time, but we had not seen the Vatican. I started to think that we would not get to see it. We were riding on an open air bus and it started to rain and it felt like this bus was taking us in circles. We were all huddled protecting our cameras and finally the rain slowed and there we were, directly in front of the Vatican. We were able to fire off a few pictures before jumping in a cab to try to make it back to the train station on time.

Rising early again and off to the romantic city…..

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Where in the world? Day 7

  1. dorella

    I’M STILL WISHING I WAS WITH YOU. I’M SO GLAD YOU ARE HAVING SUCH A GOOD TIME. HOPE YOU ARE FEELING BETTER.

Leave a Reply

