End of the Road

Whew! Finally at the end of the road with 29 other great emerging photographers. For the past two years we have been talking about and working toward the Senior Portfolio Show and now it is finally upon us. I must admit I had no idea the program would be this challenging. How hard could photography be? I enjoyed it, and digital technology made it more user friendly, right? I am convinced once again that the saying “nothing good comes easy” is so true. For me this has been the most challenging accomplishment for me in regards to my personal growth. My first 4 year degree was a breeze in comparison. I had no husband and no children. My schedule was my schedule…..period. Thank you to my husband, Alex and my children, Jalon and Sydney for being supportive of me and my fight to stay the course and not quit. I couldn’t quit although I sometimes felt like it. My kids were watching me during the entire process rooting for me, posing as test models and encouraging me. I dare not quit when I preach to them, “never give up”. I also want to thank all my friends and family for your help and encouragement along the way. I will not forget your acts of kindness towards me when I needed help with the kids, a word of encouragement or a model for an assignment. 🙂 And while I’m thanking people I can’t leave out my classmates. Thank you for your support! I’m sure after a few months of rest, I’ll start to miss hanging out with you all in the lab. I wish you all the best in everything you do! You are all bursting with creativity….keep sharing it with the world….shoot, shoot, shoot. A heard someone say just recently, “Don’t tell me the sky is the limit when there are footprints on the moon”, so don’t settle for the sky! I want to read about you and be able to say I went to school with you. 🙂

Okay…..that felt like I was giving an acceptance speech after receiving an Oscar. Well, this Associates degree is like an Oscar to me!

I had some fun times hanging out at GTC….here are some links that made me smile. (There were more, but I can’t find them.)

My Life Story – Multimedia Class Assignment from Tameka Pero Photography on Vimeo.

GTC Holiday Portraits 2009 from Tameka Pero Photography on Vimeo.

Multimedia – Class Assignment – Music Video from Tameka Pero Photography on Vimeo.

http://damianahching.blogspot.com/2009/10/theres-your-shot.html

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “End of the Road

  1. kminko

    Danielle’s video is so funny! I laughed for hours!

Leave a Reply

